What is a HELOC?

A Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) is a revolving line of credit that is secured by the equity you have in your home. Since the loan is secured with a home, a HELOC is able to offer a much lower rate than a credit card account and the interest may be tax deductible.*

*Consult your tax advisor. 

What can a HELOC be used for?

A HELOC can be used for a variety of things including: 

  • Home improvements
  • Consolidation of higher interest debt
  • Vacations, unexpected costs, etc.

How can a HELOC be accessed?

Borrowers can access funds as they need them. All the borrower needs to do is call a loan officer, online, mobile, or stop into any of our 4 locations.

How do I get started?

To get started just contact any of the listed loan officers.


Avon Office

Jaclyn Sheckler
NMLS # 457477
102 S. Main St., Avon, IL 61415
(309)465-3834
jsheckler@tompkinsstatebank.com

Stephanie Adolphson
NMLS# 973603
102 S. Main St., Avon, IL 61415
(309)465-3834
sadolphson@tompkinsstatebank.com


Abingdon Office 

Linda Glisan
NMLS# 486402
204 N. Monroe, Abingdon, IL 61410
(309)462-5541
lglisan@tompkinsstatebank.com

Andrea Ryan
NMLS# 452880
204 N. Monroe, Abingdon, IL 61410
(309)462-5541
aryan@tompkinsstatebank.com


Knoxville Office

Loren Follmer
NMLS# 571427
695 Knox Hwy. 10, Galesburg, IL 61401
(309)289-5541
lfollmer@tompkinsstatebank.com

Shelby Woodruff
NMLS# 973652
695 Knox Hwy. 10, Galesburg, IL 61401
(309)289-5541
swoodruff@tompkinsstatebank.com


Galesburg Office

Joe Thompson
NMLS# 457476
1380 N. Henderson St., Galesburg, IL 61401
(309)342-8161
jthompson@tompkinsstatebank.com











NMLS #405050